LINCOLN COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL
1997-1998 VARSITY BASKETBALL
SEASON RESULTS

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION

RESULTS

RECORD

Fri Nov 28 Lincoln Tournament
Downers Grove North

Lincoln

W 83-31

1-0
Sat Nov 29 Lincoln Tournament
Bartonville Limestone

Lincoln

W 64-33

2-0
Sat Nov 29 Lincoln Tournament
Chicago De La Salle

Lincoln

W 69-50

3-0
Fri Dec 5 Springfield S-H Griffin Lincoln W 69-35 4-0
Thu Dec 11 St. Louis Coca-Cola Shootout
Milwaukee Vincent            St. Louis Keil Center

L 32-50

4-1
Fri Dec 12 Taylorville Taylorville W 51-33 5-1
Fri Dec 19 Springfield Lincoln L 40-48 5-2
Sat Dec 20 Peoria Manual Peoria W 48-41 6-2
Sat Dec 27 King Cotton Classic
Watson Chapel

Pine Bluff, Ark.

W 50-44

7-2
Mon Dec 29 King Cotton Classic
Pembroke Hill

Pine Bluff, Ark.

W 58-48

8-2
Tue Dec 30 King Cotton Classic
Parkview Baptist

Pine Bluff, Ark.

W 58-47

9-2
Fri Jan 9 Springfield Lanphier Lincoln W 81-35 10-2
Sat Jan 10 St. Louis Vashon Lincoln  W 45-36 11-2
Fri Jan 16 Chatham-Glenwood Chatham W 55-52 12-2
Sat Jan 17 Springfield Southeast Lincoln W 60-49 13-2
Fri Jan 23 Taylorville Lincoln W 55-36 14-2
Fri Jan 30 Jacksonville Jacksonville W 43-35 15-2
Tue Jan 31 Springfield Springfield W 57-46 16-2
Fri Feb 6 Chatham-Glenwood Lincoln W 58-34 17-2
Fri Feb 13 Springfield S-H Griffin Springfield W 57-35 18-2
Sat Feb 14 Peoria Richwoods Lincoln W 58-40 19-2
Fri Feb 20 Springfield Southeast Springfield W 69-65 (OT) 20-2
Sat Feb 21 Jacksonville Lincoln W 45-26 21-2
Fri Feb 27 Springfield Lanphier Springfield W 65-36 22-2
Tue Mar 3 IHSA Regional
Springfield Lanphier Lincoln W 76-46 23-2
Wed Mar 4 IHSA Regional
Fri Mar 6 IHSA Regional Final
Champaign Central Lincoln W 63-39 24-2
Tue Mar 10 IHSA Sectional
Springfield Springfield PCCC W 53-43 25-2
Fri Mar 13 IHSA Sectional Final
Quincy Springfield PCCC L 53-55 (OT) 25-3
Tue Mar 17 Super-Sectional Normal ISU
Fri Mar 20 IHSA State Finals Peoria
Sat Mar 21 IHSA State Finals Peoria