LINCOLN COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL
1996-1997 VARSITY BASKETBALL
SCHEDULE

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION

TIME

Fri Nov 29 Lincoln Tournament Lincoln

TBA

Limestone, Burbank St. Laurence, Macomb

Wed Nov 30 Lincoln Tournament Lincoln

TBA

Fri Jan 7 Springfield Lanphier Lincoln

8:00

Sat Dec 6 Springfield S-H Griffin Spfld S-H Griffin

8:00

Sat Dec 7 Rockford Auburn Lincoln

8:00

Fri Dec 13 Taylorville Lincoln

8:00

Fri Dec 20 Springfield Lincoln

8:00

Thu Dec 26 Pekin Holiday Tournament Pekin

TBA

Fri Dec 27 Pekin Holiday Tournament Pekin

TBA

Sat Dec 28 Pekin Holiday Tournament Pekin

TBA

Fri Jan 10 Springfield Lanphier Spfld Lanphier

8:00

Sat Jan 11 Logan County Shootout
Proviso East Lincoln

8:30

Fri Jan 17 Chatham-Glenwood Lincoln

8:00

Sat Jan 18 Springfield Southeast Spfld Southeast

8:00

Fri Jan 24 Taylorville Taylorville

8:00

Sat Jan 25 Bloomington Lincoln

7:30

Fri Jan 31 Jacksonville Lincoln

8:00

Sat Feb 1 Springfield Springfield

8:00

Fri Feb 7 Chatham-Glenwood Chatham

8:00

Fri Feb 8 Quincy Lincoln

7:45

Fri Feb 14 Springfield S-H Griffin Lincoln

8:00

Fri Feb 21 Springfield Southeast Lincoln

8:00

Sat Feb 22 Jacksonville Jacksonville

8:00

Fri Feb 28 Springfield Lanphier Lincoln

8:00

Tue Mar 4 IHSA Regional
Champaign Centennial Lincoln

7:30

Wed Mar 5 IHSA Regional TBA

7:30

Fri Mar 7 IHSA Regional Final
Decatur MacArthur Lincoln

7:30

Tue Mar 11 IHSA Sectional
Stephen Decatur Lincoln

7:30

Wed Mar 12 IHSA Sectional Lincoln

7:30

Fri Mar 14 IHSA Sectional Final Lincoln

7:30

Tue Mar 18 Super-Sectional Normal ISU

7:30

Fri Mar 21 IHSA State Finals Peoria (Carver)

TBA

Sat Mar 22 IHSA State Finals Peoria (Carcer)

TBA