LINCOLN COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL
2008-2009 SOPHOMORE BASKETBALL
SEASON RESULTS

DAY

DATE

OPPONENT

LOCATION

RESULTS

RECORD

Mon Dec 1 @Rochester Rochester 55 - 35 1 - 0   W
Fri Dec 5 Taylorville Lincoln 64 - 25 2 - 0   W
Thur Dec 11 Clinton Lincoln 73 - 19 3 - 0  W
Fri Dec 12 @Jacksonville Jacksonville 45 - 31 4 - 0  W
Fri Dec 19 Chatham-Glenwood Lincoln 57 - 58 4 - 1  L
Tue Jan 6 Springfield Lincoln 43 - 50 4 - 2  L
Fri Jan 9 @Spfld Sacred Heart Griffin Spfld SH-Griffin        58 - 66  OT 4 - 3  L
Fri Jan 16 Springfield Lanphier Lincoln 56 - 46 5 - 3  W
Sat Jan 17 LaSalle-Peru Lincoln 44 - 52 5 - 4  L
Mon Jan 26 @ Taylorville Tournament
Springfield

Stonington

41 - 65
5 - 5  L
Tue Jan 27 @ Taylorville Tournament
Taylorville
Stonington
54 - 30
6 - 5  W
Fri Jan 30 @Springfield Southeast Spfld Southeast 37 - 64 6 - 6  L
Sat Jan 31 Canton Lincoln 61 - 52  7 - 6  W
Fri Feb 6 @Springfield Springfield 45 - 69 7 - 7  L
Sat Feb 7 @Normal West Normal West 65 - 61 8 - 7  W
Wed Feb 11 @ Taylorville Tournament
Springfield SH-Griffin

Stonington

52 - 42
9 - 7  W
Fri Feb 13 Springfield SH-Griffin Lincoln 43 - 59 9 - 8  L
Fri Feb 14 @Carbondale Carbondale 44 - 55 9 - 9  L
Fri Feb 20 @Springfield Lanphier Spfld Lanphier 34 - 43 9 - 10  L
Sat Feb 21 Moline Lincoln 49 - 56 9 - 11  L
Wed Feb 25 @ Glenwood Tournament
Taylorville

Chatham

41 - 23

10 - 11  W
Fri Feb 27 Springfield Southeast Lincoln 31 - 61 10 - 12  L
Sat Feb 28 @ Glenwood Tournament
Glenwood
Jacksonville

Chatham

50 - 57
51 - 42

10 - 13  L
11 - 13  W