LINCOLN COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL
2002-2003 VARSITY BASKETBALL
SEASON RESULTS
Click on opponent to view box score

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION

RESULTS

RECORD

Mon Nov 25 Lincoln Tournament
Danville

Lincoln

59-43

1-0
Wed Nov 27 Lincoln Tournament
Morton

Lincoln

65-60

2-0
Fri Nov 29 Lincoln Tournament
Peoria Manual

Lincoln

66-28

3-0
Sat Nov 30 Lincoln Tournament
Rantoul
East St. Louis

Lincoln
Lincoln

69-27
59-48

4-0
5-0
Fri Dec 6 Springfield S-H Griffin Springfield 65-46 6-0
Tue Dec 10 Springfield Southeast Spfld Southeast 78-86 6-1
Fri Dec 13 Taylorville Lincoln 71-23 7-1
Fri Dec 14 Kankakee Lincoln 66-64 8-1
Fri Dec 20 Springfield Lincoln 68-49 9-1
Fri Dec 26 B/N State Farm Classic
Tinley Park Andrew

Bloomington

55-29

10-1
Sat Dec 27 B/N State Farm Classic
Buffalo Grove

Bloomington

55-44

11-1
Mon Dec 28 B/N State Farm Classic
South Holland Thornwood

Bloomington

34-50

11-2
Tue Dec 30 B/N State Farm Classic
Chicago St. Rita

Bloomington

57-39

12-2
Fri Jan 3 Springfield Southeast Lincoln 56-38 13-2
Sat Jan 4 Jerseyville Jerseyville 60-45 14-2
Fri Jan 10 Springfield Lanphier Spfld Lanphier 49-38 15-2
Sat Jan 18 WFMB Shootout
Pekin

Springfield PCCC

54-21

16-2
Mon Jan 20 Glenwood Winter Classic
Chatham-Glenwood

Chatham

      67-58 OT

17-2
Tue Jan 21 Glenwood Winter Classic
Alton

Chatham

60-50

18-2
Fri Jan 24 Glenwood Winter Classic
Jacksonville

Chatham

69-43

19-2
Sat Jan 25 Glenwood Winter Classic
Taylorville
Mt. Zion


Chatham

56-38
78-54

20-2
21-2
Fri Jan 31 Jacksonville Jacksonville 51-48 22-2
Sat Feb 1 Springfield Springfield 80-48 23-2
Fri Feb 7 Chatham-Glenwood Lincoln 55-45 24-2
Fri Feb 14 Springfield S-H Griffin Lincoln 61-51 25-2
Sat Feb 22 Peoria Woodruff Peoria 55-30 26-2
Tue Feb 25 Moline Moline 55-41 27-2
Fri Feb 28 Springfield Lanphier Lincoln 67-56 28-2
Tue  Mar 4 IHSA Regional
Springfield

Lincoln

70-37

29-2
Fri Mar 7 IHSA Regional Final
Champaign Centennial

Lincoln

66-57

30-2
Tue Mar 11 IHSA Sectional
Springfield Lanphier

Springfield PCCC

59-42

31-2
Fri Mar 14 IHSA Sectional Final
Decatur MacArthur

Springfield PCCC

54-42

32-2
Tue Mar 18 Super-Sectional
Peoria Central

Normal ISU

41-67

32-3
Fri Mar 21 IHSA State Finals Peoria (Carver)
Sat Mar 22 IHSA State Finals Peoria (Carver)