LINCOLN COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL
2001-2002 SOPHOMORE BASKETBALL
SEASON RESULTS

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION

RESULTS

RECORD

Fri Nov 30 Springfield S-H Griffin Lincoln W 61-46 1-0
Fri Dec 7 Taylorville Taylorville L 47-55 1-1
Fri Dec 14 Springfield Lincoln L 36-63 1-2
Sat Dec 15 Kankakee Kankakee W 45-31 2-2
Fri Dec 21 Morton Tournament
Morton

Morton


W 67-48


3-2
Sat Dec 22 Morton Tournament
Olympia
East Peoria


Morton


L 54-56
W 42-39


3-3
4-3
Fri Jan 4 Springfield Lanphier Lincoln L 53-72 4-4
Sat Jan 5 Taylorville Lincoln W 49-45 5-4
Fri Jan 11 Chatham-Glenwood Chatham L 50-61 5-5
Sat Jan 12 Springfield Southeast Lincoln W 66-41 6-5
Sat Jan 19 Mt. Zion Lincoln L 45-61 6-6
Sat Jan 19 Glenwood Tournament
Springfield S-H Griffin

Chatham

W 52-41

7-6
Mon Jan 21 Glenwood Tournament
Springfield

Chatham

W 45-34

8-6
Tue Jan 22 Jacksonville Spfld PCCC L 37-50 8-7
Wed Jan 23 Glenwood Tournament
Springfield Southeast

Chatham

L 48-59

8-8
Sat Jan 26 Springfield Springfield W 47-40 9-8
Fri Feb 1 Chatham-Glenwood Lincoln W 39-28 10-8
Sat Feb 2 Rantoul Rantoul W 66-44 11-8
Fri Feb 8 Springfield S-H Griffin Spfld S-H Griffin L 56-65 11-9
Sat. Feb 9 Moline Lincoln L 44-58 11-10
Fri Feb 15 Springfield Southeast Spfld Southeast W 67-62 12-10
Sat Feb 16 Jacksonville Lincoln W 49-40 13-10
Fri Feb 22 Springfield Lanphier Spfld Lanphier L 51-70 13-11
HEAD SOPHOMORE COACH: Donnie Aeilts