LINCOLN COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL
2001-2002 VARSITY BASKETBALL
SEASON RESULTS

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION

RESULTS

RECORD

Mon Nov 19 Lincoln Tournament
Danville

Lincoln

W 55-47

1-0
Wed Nov 21 Lincoln Tournament
Bartonville Limestone

Lincoln

W 60-48

2-0
Fri Nov 23 Lincoln Tournament
Morton

Lincoln

W 70-66  OT

3-0
Sat Nov 24 Lincoln Tournament
Rockford Guilford
Peoria Manual

Lincoln
Lincoln

W 66-54
L 49-60

4-0
4-1
Fri Nov 30 Springfield S-H Griffin Lincoln W 77-54 5-1
Fri Dec 7 Taylorville Taylorville L 42-48 5-2
Fri Dec 14 Springfield Lincoln W 58-45 6-2
Sat Dec 15 Kankakee Kankakee W 74-62 7-2
Wed Dec 26 B/N State Farm Classic
Buffalo Grove

Bloomington

W 70-46

8-2
Thu Dec 27 B/N State Farm Classic
Peoria Notre Dame

Bloomington

W 60-41

9-2
Fri Dec 28 B/N State Farm Classic
South Holland Thornwood

Bloomington

L 27-49

9-3
Fri Jan 4 Springfield Lanphier Lincoln L 50-72 9-4
Sat Jan 5 Taylorville Lincoln W 57-51 10-4
Fri Jan 11 Chatham-Glenwood Chatham W 51-42 11-4
Sat Jan 12 Springfield Southeast Lincoln W 64-61 12-4
Sat Jan 19 Mt. Zion Lincoln L 65-73  OT 12-5
Tue Jan 22 Jacksonville Spfld PCCC W 55-43 13-5
Sat Jan 26 Springfield Springfield W 56-44 14-5
Fri Feb 1 Chatham-Glenwood Lincoln W 62-36 15-5
Sat Feb 2 Rantoul Rantoul W 67-55 16-5
Fri Feb 8 Springfield S-H Griffin Spfld S-H Griffin W 54-31 17-5
Sat. Feb 9 Moline Lincoln L 27-64 17-6
Fri Feb 15 Springfield Southeast Spfld Southeast L 55-57 17-7
Sat Feb 16 Jacksonville Lincoln W 58-35 18-7
Fri Feb 22 Springfield Lanphier Spfld Lanphier L 62-74 18-8
Tue Feb 26 IHSA Regional
Rantoul

Lincoln

W 55-48

19-8
Fri Mar 1 IHSA Regional Final
Champaign Central

Lincoln

W 58-44

20-8
Tue Mar 5 IHSA Sectional
Springfield Lanphier

Springfield PCCC

L 52-64

20-9
Fri Mar 8 IHSA Sectional Final Springfield PCCC
Tue Mar 12 Super-Sectional Normal ISU
Fri Mar 15 IHSA State Finals Peoria (Carver)
Sat Mar 16 IHSA State Finals Peoria (Carver)