LINCOLN COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL
2000-2001 VARSITY BASKETBALL
SEASON RESULTS

DAY DATE OPPONENT LOCATION

RESULTS

RECORD

Mon Nov 20 Lincoln Tournament
Limestone Lincoln W 62-43 1-0
Wed Nov 22 Lincoln Tournament
Pontiac Lincoln W 75-39 2-0
Fri Nov 24 Lincoln Tournament
Rockford Jefferson Lincoln W 95-52 3-0
Rockford Guilford Lincoln W 70-61 4-0
Sat Nov 25 Lincoln Tournament
Danville Lincoln L 67-70 (OT) 4-1
Fri Dec 1 Springfield S-H Griffin Spfld S-H Griffin W 61-38

5-1

Fri Dec 8 Taylorville Lincoln W 77-44 6-1
Sat Dec 9 Peoria Manual Peoria L 67-74 6-2
Fri Dec 15 Springfield Lincoln W 67-41 7-2
Wed Dec 27 B/N State Farm Classic
Buffalo Grove Bloomington W 69-39 8-2
Thu Dec 28 B/N State Farm Classic
Calvin Coolidge, Wash. DC Bloomington W 62-41 9-2
Fri Dec 29 B/N State Farm Classic
South Holland Thornwood Bloomington L 40-51 9-3
Sat Dec 30 B/N State Farm Classic Bloomington
Fri Jan 5 Springfield Lanphier Spfld Lanphier L 50-65 9-4
Sat Jan 6 Taylorville Taylorville W 61-35 10-4
Fri Jan 12 Chatham-Glenwood Lincoln W 76-45 11-4
Sat Jan 13 Springfield Southeast Spfld Southeast L48-68 11-5
Sat Jan 20 Lockport Lincoln W 55-37 12-5
Tue Jan 23 Jacksonville Spfld PCCC W 64-46 13-5
Sat Jan 27 Springfield Springfield W 67-52 14-5
Fri Feb 2 Chatham-Glenwood Chatham W 81-37 15-5
Sat Feb 3 Centralia Centralia L 65-77 15-6
Fri Feb 9 Springfield S-H Griffin Lincoln W 76-50 16-6
Sat. Feb 10 Peoria Richwoods Peoria L 57-60 16-7
Fri Feb 16 Springfield Southeast Lincoln W 59-49 17-7
Sat Feb 17 Jacksonville Jacksonville W 67-59 18-7
Fri Feb 23 Springfield Lanphier Lincoln L 56-68 18-8
Tue Feb 27 IHSA Regional
Wed Feb 28 IHSA Regional
Decatur MacArthur Lincoln W 76-48 19-8
Fri Mar 2 IHSA Regional Final
Springfield Southeast Springfield SE W 73-61 20-8
Tue Mar 6 IHSA Sectional
Mt. Zion Springfield PCCC L 42-51 20-9
Fri Mar 9 IHSA Sectional Final Springfield PCCC
Tue Mar 13 Super-Sectional Normal ISU
Fri Mar 16 IHSA State Finals Peoria (Carver)
Sat Mar 17 IHSA State Finals Peoria (Carver)